Blog Moving Day (became doubling day)

It’s been a good year on WordPress for Mustache Robots but I’m considering a move. And no, it’s actually not an April Fool’s joke. I started on WordPress March 31, 2009. It seems somehow fitting that on March 31st, 2010, I got a very passionate presentation about how I would be better served on Tumblr. One of my readers said, I read your blog but it’s a “pain in the ass” because it’s on WordPress. (At first I suggested she might be a bit lazy. It’s not a lot to type. It can be bookmarked.) But my research has it that Tumblr may be a better blog site fit for me. It’s cleaner, easier to blog and allows a song day upload. Also, it’s much more conducive to attracting readers/followers, retweets, reposts, etc. Apparently, Tumblr is the Facebook of blogging.
So…are you with me?

http://mustacherobots.tumblr.com
Mustache Robots
The Further Misadventures of El Jefe & Knights of the Bright Side vs. Mustache Robots.
Featuring A Song A Day…and many more of my passions, movies, TV, books, comics, art, etc.

Guess what? It wouldn’t be the same without you. I may consolidate the two or keep them separate. Maybe this will remain the kid friendly/family blog and I’ll take the pop culture over there. Don’t erase this one yet. I might be back. Thanks again for all the comments and encouragement and I hope you continue with me on our journey to wherever we’re going. Not sure what will happen yet. That’s the fun. Let’s be Tumblrs.
I’ll Tumble 4 Ya.

Are you on Tumblr? If so, let’s connect.
Follow: http://mustacherobots.tumblr.com

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Blog Moving Day (became doubling day)

  1. http://mustacherobots.tumblr.com

    Yes, after all the back and forth (sorry), I am sticking with the name, but updating two sites in the hopes of future consolidation.

    So follow either one, tumblr seems easier, but it’s up to you for now. If you were ever considering a blog but concerned it takes too much time, try tumblr.

    Ok, thanks for reading. Please don’t hide me from your Facebook feeds. The best is yet to come.

    Have fun,
    Jefe

Leave a Reply

