Monthly Music – Jan ’09

Each month I keep a folder in iTunes of what I am liking and playing most for those four weeks. Usually it’s stuff that I recently acquired. At the end of the month, I keep only the best (or what was really representative of that month) 80 minutes to make a mixed CD-R time capsule. I try to only allow at most the top two songs from an artist/album. And I keep the track order to when I it was added in my iTunes from oldest to newest. Sure I could jazz this blog post up with links and more info on these artists, but I’ll do you one way better. If you actually want to know more, make a comment here and I’ll make you a listening copy of any of these compilations you fancy. Please support these artists. Thanks for reading. 

 

 

song artist album
not a robot, but a ghost Andrew Bird Noble Beast
Like a Hitman, Like a Dancer A.C. Newman Get Guilty
my love the bird and the bee ray guns are not just the future
One-Seat Theatre The Hopefuls Now Playing at the One-Seat Theatre
To America Joan As Police Woman To Survive
Flowers & Football Tops Glasvegas Glasvegas
i liked you better before little jackie The Stoop
1986 Fredrik Na Na Ni
My America A Camp Colonia
The What Notorious B.I.G. The Wackness Soundtrack
Sunshower Asobi Seksu Hush
Only One Ghost Leona Naess Unreleased
Summers Loney, Dear Dear John
People Got A Lotta Nerve Neko Case Middle Cyclone
My Girls Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
Oklahoma Bishop Allen Grrr…
So Far Around The Bend The National Dark Was The Night
Mimizan Beirut Dark Was The Night
Leave a comment

Filed under mix, Music

Leave a Reply

