Monsoon

Three things I like about our 2000 VW Jetta:

A. No car seats for kids
B. 6-cylinder speed
C. Monsoon sound system – whatever it was that we paid extra for was worth it.

Probably the best way for me to experience music these days is in this car.
Because it means I am either alone or with Mama and can play what I want as loudly as I want (if without Mama). I don’t think I should review any new albums until I test them here. For example, the new Doves record sounds great as opposed to just really good. The combination of moving fast and music is an undeniable treat. Just wait till it’s warm enough for the windows to go down…

I could list many more than 3 things I don’t like about the aforementioned vehicle, but maybe you want to buy it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Adults (kid-free), Music

Leave a Reply

