Reinventing the book club tonight.

Books & Bars meets tonight. We’re back in the theater at Bryant Lake Bowl to discuss a bubbly romp through 50s Paris, The Dud Avocado by Elaine Dundy.

Check out what Metro Magazine had to say about us today:
http://www.metromag.com/0p178a3447/the-dud-avocado-books-bars/
jeff_cardfront

It’s been a long time since I had a business card. Work-at-home dad just didn’t seem to warrant a printed card. I certainly wasn’t looking for more work – like other people’s kids to watch. And my freelance work was so sporadic based on the time I had. Anyway, now that Books & Bars has really taken off and I’m doing a radio show, I asked my favorite artist friend, Roxie Speth, to design some sharp looking new cards. They’re on the way. One side is B&B and the other Mustache Robots. I’m excited. You want one? Just ask.

But for now, check out Roxie’s sites and see what she can do for you:
Roxie on Etsy
and on MNArtists.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Adults (kid-free), art, Books & Bars, design

Leave a Reply

