Songs that Scare You? Haunted Halloween Mixtape in progress

Off the top of my head, I can think of three songs I love which scare me and one which I don’t like because it scared me as a kid. I’m wondering what music chills you to the bone in a creepy way not because you hate it or it’s bad, but it really frightens you. Tell me. I hope to get at least a haunting hour together for a mixtape to share with you all before Halloween.

Sunset Drive by Husky Rescue
Stars by Warpaint
Firesuite by Doves

Carol of the Bells by Kenny Rogers, yes, the Christmas tune, scared me as a kid because it reminded me of the theme from Phantasm, a cult classic horror film well worth your time. Come to think of it, Lady by Kenny Rogers scared me too. It sounded like it had a giant moaning deep sea turtle at the depths of the ocean waiting to bite you. I can’t place it but sometimes my parents’ vinyl was quite misunderstood by me. Little did they know I felt like piddling my pants sometimes when they played Kenny Rogers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adults (kid-free), Music

Leave a Reply

