Can you tell me how to get? How to get to…


TM/©2009 Sesame Workshop. All Rights Reserved.

So last time I slyly slipped in a factoid about my early advanced reading. (Go ahead slow clap again, if you must) My mother contends it was partially fostered by my intense and frequent viewing of Sesame Street. When Mama and I first had Pablo we were very adamant about controlling his TV viewing. We would turn him away from the set. When we finally loosened up a bit about it all we initially allowed only 30 minutes a day of Baby Einstein type DVDs. After that we moved up to Sesame Street.

I love Sesame Street. I rediscovered it with amazing guest stars like Amy Sedaris and current parodies of Mad Men. The show contains enough to occupy a parent watching with their kids. So, guess what? For you, loyal readers of Mustache Robots, I have prizes. I have a ticket giveaway to see Sesame Street Live. Please post a comment/remembrance/story or anything you care to share about Sesame Street here on the blog to win a family 4-pack of tickets. Here’s the show info:

Sesame Street Live “1-2-3 Imagine! with Elmo & Friends”
January 13-17
Target Center
Tickets: Box Office, Ticketmaster.com; 800-745-3000, and all Ticketmaster outlets

And if you don’t win, you can still purchase tickets at a discount –
$3 discount for Mustache Robots readers using the link: http://www.ticketmaster.com/promo/2yucxy.

We can all vote on our favorite response. Tears, laughter or obscure references welcome. Deadline is Dec 23rd, so you can use the tickets as a family present.

Please comment.

Thanks,
Jeff

7 Comments

Filed under Take a Chance

7 responses to “Can you tell me how to get? How to get to…

  1. Morgan

    Grover. Near and far.

  2. Morgan

    And I almost forgot Ernie calling fish:

  3. Morgan, love it. And at first I thought why would Morgan want…then I thought yeah, perfect for you to win. Keep the comments coming, everyone. Thanks.

  4. Jess K.

    I do not need to win these tickets, but I absolutely LOVED Sesame Street as a kid. It totally taught me how to count in Spanish, as well as numerous other things. I love the Sesame Street Christmas Special so much, which is why I think I have an intense love of the song “Feliz Navidad.”

    Here are some of my favorites:

    Yip Yip Aliens:

    Me and My Llama:

    One Two Three Four Five:

  5. Jess K.

    Also, I loved this clip about crayons:

  6. Katie

    I’m going to have to think about what specific moments I love/remember most, but I wanted to get my entry in for the contest while I’m thinking of it. I too love the Christmas special, with Bert ice skate jumping over everyone (?, or was it over barrels), and Feliz Navidad.

    I remember how much anxiety I felt that no one other than Big Bird could see Snuffleupagus (sp) (“…he’s right there!!! Look! Aachchch!”).

    Fun contest Jefe! Thanks.

  7. I am awarding the prize to Morgan for his youthful enthusiasm about the project.
    If for some reason Morgan is unable to use the prize tickets, Katie F – gets them.
    Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

